Relief Society

Tonight we had this wonderful Relief Society additional meeting where we did like a speed friendship sort of deal. It was so fun and gave me a great chance to talk with girls I don’t always see everyday! And then we had the cutest little compliment circle in existence. And well, everyone just had the nicest things to say about each other. I have all these amazing ward sisters and each of them has their own talents and special abilities. I loved being able to get to know the girls a little bit better through hearing what each other admired in the others.

When I first came out to college and became a member of Relief Society, in all honesty,Β I disliked it (strongly). I missed young women’s, and all of our fun activities and crafts and whatnot. Β And then sometime this semester, I finally came to terms with Relief Society and well, I love it now. Maybe it’s because I realized that I have this great ward, with great sisters who are all so amazing, and I have been blessed with some of the most adorable and sweetest visiting teachers, and that my roommate and I visit teach two fabulous sisters as well. I think I finally realized that I care so much about all my fellow sisters in relief society. And it’s not so bad anymore. Β I am really going to miss my ward next year.

Leave a Reply

