Major Changes….

It’s official… after weeks (and possibly years) of deliberating and thinking and pondering, I have finally made the leap and changed my major. I am now a Biological Science Education major. Meaning: my goal is to become a High School Biology teacher. I have had so many wonderful teachers in my life, especially throughout high school. My teachers were so incredibly brave and strong in the face of so much tragedy and the effects of some of the more horrible aspects of society. They were each such an inspiration to me. I only wish I could half as incredible and strong and brave as they are.

Teaching has been that desire and that nag that has never really gone away. And let’s face it, there isn’t much you can do career wise (other than military or government work) as a Russian Major. So, I’m pretty excited. Plus I love biology. I loved it all throughout high school, I love the whole science-y part of it, and I just really looked up to my high school biology teacher a whole lot. So, the decision was clear. Today I filled all the necessary paper work, and met with an advisor, so it is official.

I don’t think I could be more excited. It’s going to be a lot of hard work. But I think in the end, the reward will be so great!

Leave a Reply

